Kazakhstan has established a visa-free regime with 61 countries. About this today, July 24, the report of the Committee of the Migration Service of the Ministry of Interior of the Republic.

At the same time, bilateral agreements on visa-free regime were concluded only with 19 countries. Among them, without the need to register with the migration service for up to 90 days - with 8 countries (Armenia, Belarus, Georgia, Kyrgyzstan, Moldova, Mongolia, Russia and Ukraine), up to 30 days - with 10 countries (Azerbaijan, Argentina, Brazil, South Korea, Cuba, UAE, Serbia, Tajikistan, Turkey, and Ecuador). With Hong Kong - up to 14 days.

The visa-free regime is established to attract investment and a favorable business climate, the release notes.

Also, unilateral agreements were reached on granting visa-free travel to 45 countries up to 30 days.

It should be noted that according to the law on migration of Kazakhstan, foreigners are required to register within five days after entering the country. Registration is done either by the border service, or upon issuing a visa, or when the receiving party personally appeals to the migration service. Registration card can also be obtained via the visa portal in electronic form.